You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writer needing help with new platform

in #writing6 years ago

While I agree with @snowmachine about writing what you are passionate about, a romantic interest of some kind seems to make a work fly. Look at what people read, and you usually find the romance or some type of love interest. It is sort of a universal. Does not have to be an all out "romance" to carry a few elements. I would advise adding it in and seeing if it works. If it works, keep it. If it does not work, you still learn something.

Sort:  

Maybe I should try posting the story line on here first for some feed back before I put the first chapter out on the other platform. I don’t hate romance novels per say, I’m just sick of the cliche nature they all seem to have. Girl, normally poor but brave and smart. Guy one, good hearted, but is seen as just a friend by here. Guy two, big, muscles, every other girl wants him, but he only has eyes for her. 🙄🙄🙄 it’s so over played.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79