You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Angry Ranting about a Rage Inducing Lack of Responsibility

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

I don't think this will cheer you up any one bit but: I still don't believe everyone will come along. Some have started to work on themselves because they had enough pain and suffering in their lives or that of their loved ones... others remain so inexplicably oblivious that I don't see how they ever want to catch up as things heat up everywhere on the world stage.

I really dig when you hit the fist on the table with words. Seems like a great approach to self-therapy rather than punishing the zombie parent through the same mechanism he was obviously already captive of - the fuckin age-old blame game and projection onto the other over one's own inability to own up to being wiser and self-restrained. You handled that wonderfully, be proud!

I know it's hard, I have similar but different trigger points that really get to me. But we can't feed their freakin' BS worldviews just because we want to get even energetically in the heat of the moment.

Not certain it works like this but when in doubt: Let Karma deal with the dude. Always a comforting thought to me <3

Sort:  

"I really dig when you hit the fist on the table with words."

Thank you. I usually keep a pretty calm writing style but I do occasionally like to insert a little emotion into a post here and there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70