You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Keeping a Journal as a Creative

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Nicely written article, i had never always loved the idea of journaling even as a creative but your last paragraph got me rethinking.


"There are other benefits of journaling, of course. It’s relaxing. It’s something to give to your children one day. If you become famous, your biographers will want to read it. But others have written about this, and I’m not interested in marketing the very idea of diaries. Journaling is a tool, a method, and a ritual to aid in creativity. Use it".


Sounds cool to me but i have a bad habit of fIlling empty pages with my signatures and ugly drawings, I dont think that would be a cool gift for my kids or biographers.

Sort:  

You might be surprised. I know that I'd love to have a notebook filled with my parents' doodling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51