You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality and contentment in mind, if not quality of content

in #writing6 years ago

I am a workhorse that pushes myself as much as I can and pulls on as many threads I can find.

For the most part, sheer force of will and almost fanatical persistence is what I have relied on most to gain the success I have achieved.

I have definitely been guilty of trying to mold my content towards what I thought would be popular instead of what I was passionate about and recently I have been trying to make a more conscious effort to avoid that type of mentality like the plague. I want to be bathed in the bright reflection of words that come from my place of truth rather than canned articles to garner an upvote.

I think we as a society worry far too much about being right instead of being righteous in our words and deeds. Thanks for an article that is informative and reflective at the same time.

Sort:  

I want to be bathed in the bright reflection of words that come from my place of truth rather than canned articles to garner an upvote.

I think that in the longrun, this is what will get support from the right people, the people who want to support the words, but also the person behind them. People who write with authenticity are the ones who I prefer to read.

I want to be bathed in the bright reflection of words that come from my place of truth rather than canned articles to garner an upvote.

I think that in the longrun, this is what will get support from the right people, the people who want to support the words, but also the person behind them. People who write with authenticity are the ones who I prefer to read.

I think you are absolutely correct and as an added bonus I don't have to deal with the overwhelming feelings of being a giant douche canoe sellout...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32