Froggy at the Buffet

in #writing6 years ago


Froggy at the Buffet


Greetings Lord Froggy as you cling to the slick glass in the dead of the night calculating the buzzing bug buffet of bounty laid out before you. What wondrous joy it must be to hang there with grace and determination that your belly will soon be full and the coming scorching sun will not touch you as you slumber in your moist, dark burrow beneath the baseboards.

The light passing through your thin stretched flesh may make you appear weak and fragile to some, but I know the power you hold in your sinewy muscles as you lay in wait to pounce on the plump mosquito oblivious to the impeding doom waiting when you strike out with your lightening tongue. You are the frog-god of my nightmares and I must bow in recognition of your royalty and standing.

Oh to sit and have a conversation concerning what you have seen and done within the bowels of my crawlspaces. To know how you wield your might against the foes of the dampened earth. To ride next to you into battle as your trained eyes survey the glorious battlefield before you. Knowing victory is a matter of your will. You, magnificent Frog King, who rules all under your dominion with charity and wisdom. Your court is comprised of the deepest thinkers of the root realm, the most beautiful maidens of the Toadstool Ball, and of the mightiest warriors of the frog caste army.

I appreciate your time wise sovereign, I adore the time we have shared and the lives we have exchanged. Rule on, oh great Frog God!


All photos and videos are my own creation unless otherwise noted.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

Sort:  

I like the frog story :)

Thanks buddy! It was fun to write.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so very much! It is absolutely appreciated!

Hello froggy "the frog-god of nightmares"! Seems like you're enjoying your night! hehe. Cool thing @papacrusher :-D

Night shift can make you quirky! Lol

Thank you, Clair!

Good story, All bow to Lord Froggy!

Nice story telling about frogs, love the little tree frogs, even the bigger ones deserve a tale or two @papacrusher

Thanks. It was a fun little story to write.

I know I have said it and I will say it again! You amaze me with your writing skills!
If I were to say write me a story about a garbage bin, I know you could, would and would blow me away with it too. I want to go where you went to school :D

The damp, dark night descended upon the garbage bin as he began to shudder. The night was his time, his environment, where he drew his dark powers...... lol

Thank you so much for your kind words and continued support. Most of what I learned was self-taught from the school of hard knocks. I did have one mentor in the form of a teacher who impressed upon me the idea of buying a paperback thesaurus and challenging me to learn as much of it as possible. I wish I would have taken his challenge more serious at the time and developed a much deeper vocabulary than I did. I owe that man so much of who I am today.

See I knew you could!

This mentor sounds like an amazing person. Challenges are good to have in life. They help us thrive.
Lately I am too tired for a challenge lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80