You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am so mad

in #writing7 years ago

I always open two windows when I am ready to post, both with the submit a post form on them. I've seen too many disappear to risk it again. Once it claims to have gone through, I open a third window with my steemit homepage, just to check. If it shows my new post, then I'm good to go. If not, I open the "post" page on that third window and try posting from the second one....

It's a bit to go through, but a lot to risk otherwise. Also, I like to copy my finished post into a Word document before I try to post it too! Just in case.

Sort:  

For some reason I didn't "trust" Steemit's post page for my first few months. I always typed in Word, then copied to Steemit. But somehow it never copies correctly and I have to go back thru and space the paragraphs- it's weird. And then I'd save my Word doc to a folder on my desktop dedicated for just published Steemit posts.

But... this last month I relaxed and have been writing many articles on just the Steemit editor. GRRRR! Guess I learned my lesson!

The way you do it is a really thorough method- and well worth it! Because you can't get back the hours and all those beautifully arranged words :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65342.69
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39