Somebody Help Me, Please! I'm addicted to Steemit.

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

I have a problem.

Admitting It

I realize that I'm addicted to Steemit.com. I have an addictive personality and Steemit has been my drug of choice for the last 3 months. I have to forced myself to do other things to escape, but that doesn't last long. I find myself retreating back to Steemit.

Thinking about it all the time

Even when I happen to break away, I'm still thinking about what to write. I've created a list of Steemit ideas in a Google docs file. It currently has 13 or so items listed. Yesterday, I completed one of the tasks on the list. I started on another one, a video which provides an overview of Steemit's features. I'll publish it in a couple of days.

Talking about it

Lastnight, I spent an hour or so telling my cousin about Steemit. I was trying to convince him of the power that resides in the platform. I encouraged him to create an 'introduceyourself' post.

I've been telling my wife to create an account and start posting. Maybe it is good that she has not done so. We don't need two addicts in the same house.

Steemit is worst than Bitcoin

In 2013, I learned about cryptocurrency via Bitcoin. I quickly fell down the rabbit hole, unable to free myself. Then comes along Steemit and I fell down into a deeper rabbit hole. How is that possible? I fell into another hole without escaping the first. This is like the movie 'Inception'. I'm in the second dimension (I think).

I could go on, but I guess you get the point. Can somebody help me?
Never mind, I'm good.

#addict #atlanta #steemambassadors


If you like this, see my summary page for more articles.

Sort:  

I´ve been just here for 6 days and i´ve done like 12 posts and I barely check facebook anymore lol So you are not the only one ;)

I rarely get on Facebook.

I can say that Facebook ruins other's well-being due to its "positive only filtering method" that makes an individual to consistently comparing their life to others and makes them feel bad about it by telling they don't have enough in their life to enjoy with. So it is not recommended to use Facebook nowadays.

can i make it a bit more addicting?

One never knows when a baby beluga will drop by to give high fives to fellow addicts (should we have a #SteemiansAnonymous tag? Sit drink coffee and talk about what triggers us to stay on steem? :D

Hahahah I just woke up and I see a lovely baby beluga saying hello with a nice gift hahahaha Cool!! SteemiansAnonymous would be a great idea!!

I think what triggers me to stay on steem is a mixture of reading very interesting things from different types of people and the fact that you can write about anything and get paid for it. If you give these two ingredients to someone that likes to write then you have a really explosive cocktail, I follow you fuzzy!!

Great idea, to have a #StemiansAnonymous tag. You should write the first article with this tag :)

What triggers me to stay on steem? Get the latest news, articles, info on a crypto world, trading, and also the world (here is where I would love to see an improvement; more world news).

The first step is admitting you have a problem :P

I sent you a PM on the steemit rocket chat. help is on the way! well at least a way where you can be off-steem for a bit without feeling guilty

I think we all do. My wife and I have been hitting F5 like crazy since we signed up a few days ago. We are still learning the ropes. I have even stopped bing watching TV. We pretty much think about writing 24/7 now. I think its good for us. Only time will tell.

Keep up the great work @pairmike
Upvoted

Thank you so much!

Without an acquaintance with the rules of propriety, it is impossible for the character to be established.

What was the last YouTube video you saw?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97