My University Diary (Episode 1- arrival)

in #writing6 years ago

2ee3ef7500cfd11279469f3dfa9222db.jpg

As a pre-degree student, they will tell you that your name is written on sand and that your name is written with pencil which can easily be erased; I wasn't looking to own my own room but rather, I wanted to have a roommate, better yet, be someone's roommate. I wanted to stay with someone who was already in the system and seeing that person daily go about his "school stuff" would be more than enough motivation because I hear that this pre-degree is really though_ survival of the fittest kinda deal.
It wasn't really so difficult trying to find a roommate; almost every corner had bills for vacancy and "Roommate Needed". Some gave vivid descriptions on the kind of roommate they want, you'd see a post like " A good pre-degree girl that can cook is needed for a roommate call..." While some were just brief; "Roommate Needed".
I had seen them all, called a few too but wasn't satisfied. Either the tone of the person was off or the location was just to far from campus (and they would try to persuade you).

So I was coming back from school one day when I saw this post, it read something like:
" A God Fearing Pre-degree Male Science Student Needed For A Roommate. "
Well I must confess, 'God Fearing' caught my attention and then 'Science Student' was the icing on the cake. So I called the number and like the novel we read in primary school, Ralia, the sugar girl, (she followed a beautiful hoping bird till she got lost and couldn't find her way back), I followed the bill trail to the very last one. I was already in Campus south gate, Called the number again and my saviour came to pick me.
We went to the hostel (lodge, never really figured out why off campus accommodation was still called lodge). The hostel is called Brodas lodge which was later change to BANSHEE Territory inspired from the movie BANSHEE were it all started,

Sort:  

What's up @oyakhs4u,
Your post "My University Diary (Episode 1- arrival)" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😝😝😝
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


🙂😉🙂 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😉😉😉

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oyakhs4u from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, I just followed you :-) Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Done thanks, are you on discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90