You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing as Therapy + How many #freewritehouse members have published books?

in #writing4 years ago

I've followed @redheadpei for a while now, but this freewrite took me by surprise. I've always enjoyed her posts, they are brimming with joy and beauty, so heavy with wonderment of the world I thought she lived a life of utter bliss. Through this freewrite I learned just what kind of human I was reading after all - one who had known the worst torment and was still able to not only feel joy herself, but to devote herself to spreading joy everywhere she went. Even learning of her son's death was a curiously joyous experience. Without the freewrite, I would never have known. A simple prompt, enjoy your day, and my world turned a little upside down, in a very good way. Thank you so much for putting this together Carol. Both writing and reading freewrites have been a source of enormous growth for me, and my life has been made better by them. xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84