You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss Diode Wants a Real New Body - #31sentencecontest - Version 2.0

in #writing5 years ago

BTW, use word counter! It counts the sentences for you if you highlight them.
Write the sentence order all in one line across a sheet of paper (the long way) and write your sentence lengths under those. Do your whole piece before making any changes. Total word count should be 496. I found this method very helpful. Too bad I didn't try it until the 11th hour, for real the 11th.
Love the story so far.
I watched and loved I dream of Jeannie. What rot it seems today!

Sort:  

I do let the computer count the words, though it varies in Word vs Google Dox. As for your 11th hour insight, I'm still hearing "math" and ... yeah.
So much of the "entertainment" I loved in my childhood is corny, over-wrought, over-acted, and over-the-top today. I'm afraid to go back and see Star Trek again. It was so cutting edge back in the day.
Look at a show like "Breaking Bad," and you can see how sophisticated and "real" the world of acting has become. No more artifice and pretense - emphasis on natural, authentic, believable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67