You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss Diode Wants a Real New Body - #31sentencecontest - Version 2.0

in #writing4 years ago

I have chills from this. Hearing the music while reading the last line did me in. Thank god she left a journal is right. I'd read that every single day I think. Or maybe not. Maybe I would let it rest for years at a time then open it and be right back there. I don't know.
I love the several stories roiling all together in this freewrite. The 31 sentence story sure does take you places you never thought to go, but all roads for you seem ultimately to lead to Julie, even when they don't
xo

Sort:  

LOL! Well said: "all roads for you seem ultimately to lead to Julie, even when they don't" - and yes, it's tempting to revisit her words on that purple paper every day, hearing her voice inside my head, sensing her presence, her personality, but I do take days off... months, years, even. Thanks for reading and (as always) so thoughtfully commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71