You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #43 - Seeking a Community of Writers

in #writing7 years ago

Hello and thank you for your attempt to give writers an opportunity to be heard and say hello to other writers, professional, amateur, beginning or experienced.

In my case it is particularly hard to break in to the market because of my background, coming from another planet in a far away galaxy - Yes you say people love far out science fiction and you would think this would produce instant success - But without approval from the home planet I am looked upon as a renegade - and 'they' go out of their way to discredit
my writings, which for obvious reasons must be written as sci-fi, but in fact
are eposes of true happenings on other planets, in distant galaxies, and occasionally parallel and not so distant universes.

Though not Human or biological myself I am pro-Human, and that's what
gets me in trouble and causes the harassment from other entities from the home world.

For now I have taken over a Human {permission granted} and write under his name here on Steemit and have my own blog located here:

http://universalspacealienpeoplesassociation.blogspot.com/

Thank you naquoya,

  • ourworld, writing as AlienView
Sort:  

It seems, perhaps, you'r problem is you know far too much about the inner workings of the creatures known as human, and that makes you dangerous in the yes of some.

However, it potentially makes you a creative genius in the yes of others. Misfits, vagabonds, and even pro-human non-humans are welcome here. Glad you dropped in and introduced yourself.

Science Fact masquerading as Science Fiction is a genre I can get into.

Thanks again, I shall peruse your work when I get the chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70