A GLOW IN THE DARK: MY SUCCOR 1

in #writing6 years ago

I woke up to the silent golden mountain, sweating profusely. I was scared like a rat being chased by a cat, I gazed into the dark. Nothing for my sight to recognize, all I could do was to cognize my dark surroundings. This I could not even properly comprehend, I never knew what the night had for me. I was in a state of Aporia as to where I was, what am I doing here? was a question that I asked myself. I could see no movement of bodies all around me, nothing that told me about life was within sight.

Perplexed, bewildered and confused I tried to move my thoughts away from where I was. I tried to move my hands and then I felt a sharp pain in my hands. I tried to stand up on my feet, but I could not get up. It was then that the realization hit me that I was bound by shackles and fetters. I was dumbfounded by this fact, that I was in danger and I could not remember how it happened so suddenly.

hand-749676__480.jpg
Source

It was in my reverie while trying to take in my surroundings that I did not take notice of a pack of wolves that were coming my way. It was not until they were about 20ft away from me that I suddenly came out of my little reverie of my pitiable situation. I was frightened and I shrieked from the thought of having my body eaten by the pack of ferocious wolves. The dangerous and fearsome wolves came closer to me with such ease of having their meal being captured and put into a tight box with no stress whatsoever.

wolves-1400819__480.jpg
Source

Just as they were about to close the gap between us, a sharp light and cry was seen and heard and I was amazed that at the speed of lightening all the wolves were lying down in a pool of their own blood with no sign of life within them. I was shocked by the scenery before me and there was a fear for my life. I was afraid that there was a much more bigger prey that was out there with me in the dark.

monument-547813__480.jpg
Source

From the darkness I looked behind me and I saw a man somewhat of a god. He was golden all through and extremely handsome beyond measure. He was sitting on an equally golden flying horse which I later got to know was Buccephalus. In his hands was a sword that could far outweigh the size of the universe. I was in total awe of this being before me. As I took in his features, he also did the same of me silently. When I heard his voice, it was like a thunder roaring softly. He called out my name; Astenilion. I asked with my voice a soft whisper how he got to know my name. He laughed out aloud and his laugh showed him to be beauty personified. He was too beautiful to be real, somewhat of a fairytale princess.

He came down from his golden horse and untied me from my fetters and shackles. I breathed out a sigh of relief at the joy of being free. Although I did not know the intentions of the golden man for me, I still felt relieved. I asked the golden man who he was, he smiled to me and I was surprised at this. I thought within me, is this smile truly real and for me with nothing hidden within the smile. I was perplexed at such a beautiful smile and then he spoke to me once again. He told me that he was Thaddemelen, sent by the gods to come to my rescue. He was also a god who was in control of the art of war and light. I was surprised that I, a mere human being could have a direct talk with a god. He laughed once again as he read my thoughts perfectly, he then told me that I am a demi-god, the son of Hypposocrates the king of all the gods that exist in the universe. I was born to a human and I have the form of a god and human combined. Thaddemelen said I have a very great purpose to serve the universe and it has been mine to fulfill right from the day that I was born to the earth. He told me that my mind has always been at Ataraxia and this is the reason why I am ordained to be the ruler of the world. Through me the world would obtain balance and justice that it needs.

people-3353662__480.jpg
Source

Thaddemelen told me that I am going to forever be in a war with Manditiba who is the god of evil, tribulations, suffering and every bad thing that could be mentioned in the universe. I was amazed at the shocking revelation of my identity. I asked him how come I am the son of a god in a human form. I asked how is it the case that I am the son of a god and I was captured and about to be eaten by a pack of wolves. How was it conjured that I should be the one to administer justice and peace to the universe. To this Thaddemelen laughed and answered me by saying " hallowed are you before men, for you shall always be worshipped by them ". Manditiba is at war with you because you are the one to end his rule as the god of evil by restoring peace, balance, justice and order to the universe. Manditiba and all other gods know about this because it had been written in the books of the gods that this would be fulfilled by you. It was Manditiba that made it such that you were hypnotized, cast under a spell and bound in chains to be brought to the evil forest of Umuagbor to be eaten by wild wolves. Thaddemelen told me that no man born of woman or even the gods could kill me at all, it was only in the powers that be in the evil forest that it could be possible to kill me. Manditiba did all this so that you would not end his evil reign.

Sort:  

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. Read my last blog post. a-0-0

It was wow

Thanks for this
I still have more coming

Beautiful fiction.

Captivating story man.

Yet another writer who writes great fiction. Well done bro. Have you joined the isle of write? https://discord.gg/vv4RSw

No, but I do not mind joining it now

So have you joined the group or no?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65