You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing6 years ago

The first time I celebrated Val was in my uncle’s house. I have never observed the day while staying with my parents. There was a Valentine bash that was taking place at the Garden of Paradise and everyone in the house was going. I also tagged along. During the party, everyone was asked to dance with anyone so Daniel paired up with me. He told me he was a banker and was looking for a bride. He was cute but looked forlorn. I seemed drawn to him but I told him that this not the right place to find a bride. He was surprised that I was telling him that. He asked me why I was here if I felt that the bash was a wrong place. I told him I just tagged along and it was my first. He became even more interested in me.

Well, going to the event on my very first Val’s day not only brought me love but a prospective marriage mate. Daniel turned out to be a great guy. Today, that is my only Val’s day celebration but that one off event has remained memorable in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42