Farewell to passwordsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

So I'm editing some of my files and then that sunken empty feeling hits my stomach. I smile and deny it could have happened, but it did. I just deleted my Steemit password. It's gone, no chance of recovery, trust me I tried.

So I'm facing a dilemma, power on and hope that I never have to log onto my Steemit account ever again, or cut my losses and open a new account.

I've only been on for less than 20 days. What do you all think?

Finally, back up your password, do it now, and do it several times in several places.

As for me, I'm gonna crawl into a small ball and rock back and forth for a while.

Sort:  

How are you? Opaque-aperition, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

I think you could just open a new account and transfer your savings from your current account to the newly made!

Ooo' good shout. Not that there's much in this account but I'll give it a try, thanks for the idea.

Congratulations @opaque-aperition! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44