You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #44 - What Are Some of Your Favourite Characters?

in #writing7 years ago

Off the top of my head, Odd Thomas from the Dean Koonz series, I find Dean Koonz can create memorable characters.

Sort:  

I've not read any Dean Koonz yet. Writing memorable characters is a plus. Worth me remembering his name anyway. Did you have a favourite book with that character in it?

Dean Koonz is in the same kind of genre as Stephen King, slightly more lightweight. He is a prolific author and his earlier books are generally better, I think. He has an entire Odd Thomas series and they are all good. Definitely worth the reads! He also created another memorable character, Christopher Snow, who features in a trilogy of books.

I thought he wrote horror, but was completely certain. More character and book recommendations - I love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70