You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #37 - A Rescue of Sorts

in #writing7 years ago

Oh my, this one made me tearful. I think you are quite right in that fate put you together to improve the last moments of that sweet dog's life. Imagine if you did not step in and the poor thing lay there being constantly electrocuted until death??? Even if there is not much that can be done, the dog will live her last days in peace. I can see from her face that she knows what is being done for her. No matter how brief the encounter, your souls were meant to touch, and in the future, may well again. You did good!!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. I do believe there was an element of fate to our encounter. In hindsight, it took quite an effort to get her to that Vet, yet at the time, none of that bothered me. Like I had reserves of energy in me that was for such an experience. I didn't question helping her, so I am glad I did some good, even if not enough in the long run. Perhaps these are the things that matter in the long run. I'm glad I got those photos of her, as she did have a big smile, and that was after her trauma at the hands of other humans. Dogs can be so trusting, which makes hurting them even more unthinkable, and unforgivable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70