You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #34 - With a Little Help From My Friends

in #writing7 years ago

Any movies about young boys always made me long to have boys of my own. To me it seems there is a magical place where only boys of about 10-12 years reside, and I can see it in their eyes. It makes me nostalgic for something I don't know.

The CS Lewis Narnia series dominated my childhood. You find the pirate ships and treasure caves and I'm there!

I'm scared of my happy pants. I try to stuff them in the back of my cupboard, preferably under something heavy, as they make me manic.

Sort:  

I think it is a magical time in a boys life. He is growing out of childhood, and hasn't yet be smacked over the head by adult reality. Have I handled your feelings of nostalgia yet :)

That age was a time of many adventures, even for me. Especially back then, with bmx bikes, and lax parenting. Never did find the pirate ship, but if I hear word I will let you know. It will be a boys own adventure, but you're invited - special guest.

As for the happy pants. They can be scary. That's why I though I'd thrown them. But they overcame me. The force is strong with them. At least I got one half interesting post out of them. Now its time to burn them, before the happiness turns too manic. Then my next post will be about my melancholic straight jacket.

Stay out of the smoke...when you burn those pants. You will be in dire straits. Off she goes laughing her head off about her own bad pun. Fatally contaminated.

I've been slacking off. The pun master has been replaced.

PS - I don't think there is a cure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41