You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My trip in San Diego as the Champion of the Steemit Music League - Season 1

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hey how 'bout that?! I do recall your chiding Erika about gettin' on and posting ... the shy gal! (I just followed her in case she ever does break through her digital shell...)

The other thing that flipped my wig here, immediately recognized, you snapped, "The El Toro 'Y' " <-- (405) (5) --> freeway interchange about a mile and a half from my place! Local urban legend has it, that at its thickest point, about a couple dozen lanes, it's one of the biggest interchanges in the world... Not to mention the 1996 Hollywood blockbuster, "Independence Day" where they needed to scramble a squadron of fighters out of the former El Toro Marine Air Base to go whoop some alien ass ...

...and you did give clue (as in Gorilla Glue), to your own subsequent 'alien abduction' ... ;-)

Strangely I take interest in this narrative and look forward to its sequel ... ;-)

Sort:  

Would be great if she becomes active on Steemit, she really needs to do that. O yeah I did't know about the highway and it's biggest interchanges in the world, also the Independence Day shooting, but that would't surprise me at all, since Hollywood is just around the corner. Right, the abduction was quiet time consuming. (; Glad you hanged around to read the whole thing. The next sequel is going to include an entire squad of characters, and no air shots I promise. So stay tuned. (;

Yep, brush fire season coming in a month or so, maybe build a little fire under our girl there to get her onto Steemit like she ought to...

Cool like I said, I'm strapped in for the entire syndicate, so looking forward to the next sequel ... ;-)

Nothing like a little air support for the ground cover... :-D

Hehe...I hears ya. I would rather try an Ice cube bath on her, that's more efficient on that season. I'm sure she'll hop onto Steemit afterwards out of gratitude. ☺

Shoot...I need to start writing that sequence, busy is my middle name. Hopefully I can start it tomorrow. :/

Paradise Yeah...raining ice cubes for the ground-cover plants rooted in four-inch-deep soil, plus homegirl would love the bath...of course with an elegant helmet on. :D

Hail to the sweets! ;-) That's it, we can record her a tune all pompous and formal for like a processional at some dignitary event then do the ice bucket challenge on her !

I wouldn't expect that sequel until well after you do your My Life in 8 Songs segment with @pennsif tomorrow on MSPWaves Radio ... That sort of thing, until one does it everyday like bodybuilding, can take a lot out of ya just in the working up to it, then exhausted for a day after! ... But it is a total rush not to be missed...

...and neither can the sequel, in due time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46