You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lakes Where The Souls Dwell (Fiction With A Touch Of Science)

in #writing6 years ago

No wonder the sea outside of my windows changes colors!

But one question.......did they live happily ever after or did they have to work out a lot of marital problems?

Sort:  

You tell me! How often do you see the waters raging and whipping the shores? ;)

You are trying to hide or white wash something!

Because you already attributed the raging seas to higher motives: "But when she saw the pirates and smugglers her rage would turn them black and storms would rise..."

Hahaha! You got me!
Ok, she might do it whenever she and her husband had a little fight, but you can't tell people that. It ruins the romantic mystery, just like routine... That's why we have magic after all, to make our routines more bearable :)

I don't know. I kinda lean towards the old: "The truth shall set you free" line of thought. Romanticizing family life means that all kinds of creepy habits/compulsions/secrets get passed down generation to generation :-)

You can't romanticize everything nor should you, we don't live in a pink bubble made of cotton candy. But you can use some fantasy to "beautify" the dullness from time to time. At least that's what I think :)

OK. I will change my evil ways. Romance on the horizon.

INCOMING>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67104.23
ETH 3509.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21