You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Consistency and Perseverance

in #writing7 years ago

Although I do agree that perseverance is one of the key factors in success, it is a virtue that requires a high level of discrimination to utilize effectively in all situations.

This is because one must also know when to change directions, try another tactic, or even give up because you may discover that the path you have chosen does not actually lead to your goal.

And yet pure stubborn perseverance is probably effective in the majority of endeavors :-)

Sort:  

Persistence with wisdom and ability to pivot - it's no wonder entrepreneurship is not a piece of cake! Excellent post (@denmarkguy) and comment (@onceuponatime)!

I think entrepreneurship is best suited to certain types of personalities @sizzlingmonkeys. If you're someone who "gets bored easily" you better be sure you have a business partner who understands about the daily grind!

Thanks for the comment @onceuponatime; I agree it's not "all one thing," and it's certainly important to not be so locked down in one paradigm that you can't change directions when you need to.

I suppose my perception is also somewhat colored by the fact that I have never been involved with any "runaway successes" but I have done quite well with a number of projects of lesser potential by "simply grinding it out." And heck yes, I can be stubborn!

there's the rub.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45