Liberated Soul Missing Captivity

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

BE1C08B0-3018-4B24-A4D5-EFE831E2D3EC.jpeg

A million tears aren’t enough to give me freedom
A hundred years wailing can’t set me free

So as a thousand kiss aren’t enough to show how much I care
A million gifts can’t express my feelings for you

I don’t want to be a prisoner but I wanna remain your inmate forever
Even when I’m not guilty , you make me feel dreadfully guilty

So as I being your prisoner wants more life sentence but you don’t wanna keep me in there forever
And what happens when you have a new prisoner

Life without you feels like living in shackles/chains
But in your world I’m a prisoner of love

But right now , you’re gone and I’m free
So I sing a new song and I introduce myself differently

I call myself freedom, and acts like one
But I miss your love prison

Life is so sweet being a free man building relationships
But I’m used to the Corner of my cell block in your prison

Hatred isn’t a factor to wish for
But the unwanted factor is a key to my freedom

Your Hatred has set me free
Free from your feigning love

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70