You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A HIDDEN MEMORY GEM REDISCOVERED

in #writing6 years ago

What a great jewel you have @willymac. In my country, I haven't come across this Volvo model on the road. I bet its value must be not replaceable with history and memories. I could imagine your love at first sight where you didn't ask for the price and want to grab it immediately. You have a good writing skill as well. It hooked me to read the story until end. Oh I love that car, it look elegant with the white color.

Sort:  

I have not seen another Volvo 1800e on the road here in many years, either, so they are getting quite scarce. It is indeed an elegant car and finding it was a very happy accident for me. I have never regretted spending the money for it because of the satisfaction and the memories it has given me.

Thank you for the compliment on my writing. That is better than a money reward! I am pleased that you enjoyed the brief visit with me into my past.

Will

The car now is a gem like you said. Have a nice day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84