PRAY FOR ME !!!

in #writing7 years ago

IMG_3171.JPG
Credit

Pray for me
gbadura fun mi
pray i find my way
k’ori bamise
oh forgive me father but i got to take a chance
oh i’m already gone so just
..........

ADOPTED from PRAY FOR ME BY DAREY

I sat down alone along the shores of the rivers that runs in my locality and I looked up to the skies and it's magnificence.
Why was I there?
Several questions pondered my heart like I was the only one with the answers whereas am just as lost as other individuals I have encountered.

why is life unfair?

why is life cruel ?

Is life really unfair or cruel ?

Everyday, every moment of an average youth in my country , in my continent has been filled with hustling and bustling and at the end of the day ; surviving is only what is achieved but living becomes dead day after day. Why?
What is Surviving and what is Living ? I take my answers from one of late Dr. Meyles Munroe quote
"The wealthiest place in the world is not the gold mines of South America or the oil fields of Iraq or Iran. They are not the diamond mines of South Africa or the banks of the world. The wealthiest place on the planet is just down the road. It is the cemetery. There lie buried companies that were never started, inventions that were never made, bestselling books that were never written, and masterpieces that were never painted. In the cemetery is buried the greatest treasure of untapped potential.”

If you are able to absorb and compress that well enough, definitely you have an answer to the difference between surviving and living
IMG_3188.JPG
Credit
I take a critical look and a very careful survey for where Crime vices are not reducing in Nigeria and Most Africa countries , and I discovered that the reason behind this is just THE PARENTING PROTOCOL

What do I mean

  • Yes !!! They gave birth to us but they were not the one that created us and they were not part of those that made the Destiny Call
    You see most parents felt because they had given birth to us , meaning they have the total control and authority over our lives from childhood till adulthood till the parents are no longer alive.
    Am not against the fact that they must neither train us nor up-bring us properly. But must we live the life they have so decided and designed by themselves and not considering our opinions , strengths , skills and purpose.

Most students in the higher institution are living the life their parents could not live , most are studying the courses their parent were not capable of studying. Most individual are living out there taking jobs designed by their parents.
What amazes me most is the decision our parents make while we were still in the womb. Oh no!!! How could you have decided for an unborn child?

This is absolutely wrong. You are called a parent because you were assigned to monitor , train and support us and not to be our remote controller for the fruitful days of our lives before they both depart.

  • Parents don't listen to us.
    I found this disheartening and dangerous. Most parents don't listen to us. The major and the most killing belief is that they are the one that gave birth to us , they have been alive before us and they are older than us. Meaning our views and opinions are regardless and not fit for survival. "To err is human". We all tend to make mistakes and we all learn from it both parents and offsprings

Enough of this belief that we cannot make decisions. Even the Yoruba Adage proves it

omode gbon agba gbon
la fi da ile-ife
meaning
the old and young must live in their different wisdom and knowledge to coherent a better environment and society

Why they do our parents fail to go by this wonderful adage

What has parental negligence caused? Nothing but increase in crime rate

I give salutes to African youths. Why?
We are too strong to commit suicide when the pressure is too much on us or we get frustrated.
But what do we do instead ?

We go for social and crime vices. We smoke, take drugs, get addicted , drink a lot and spend the little we can afford and for the ladies prostitution is the only way.
Most of us are out of homes. We run away because we don't want to insult this parents and we can be under their un-called for radar that is tagged "parental security "

Stats back it up that Africans or the black race have lesser rate of suicidal attempts and suicides. But what happens to the crime rate? We are at the pinnacle. Most parents force us into it - to go for the bad deeds
IMG_3191.JPG
Credit
Little did I know and discovered that most criminals and Lords of bad gangs have for once in their lifetime had - a very good ambition - a very good dream - a very skillful potential and lots more.
#why do they do these bad things ? All I hear is I have to survive
IMG_3192.JPG
Credit
There is a saying that "when you fall, you rise and when you fall again, you must rise again
I tell you rising does not come easy like that without support and the first support must come from the parents.

But here in my vicinity my country, when a youth deviates from his or her parents idea and dreams to pursue his or her own purposeful life, idea and dreams and fail at the first attempt. Then the rest is a story you don't want to hear.
You are criticized and condemned and even given the greatest mockery of your life. Why can't they be supportive ?
A fall doesn't mean the end. It means you tried

My point here;

  • Please to all parents reading this and parent to-be in the future, let's not make mistake that is detrimental to our wards life , to our society. Lets stop the ideology of being the total remote-controller. You can be our guide and first(principal mentor) but not practice dictatorship mode of governance.
  • To my fellow youths out there, let's stop the idea of running away from home to fulfill our dreams. We can share our views with them and make them understand - the parents even if they are hard. Parental blessings is one of the biggest gift in life
  • Also to the youths, let's stop committing vices all because of pressure either peer pressure , family pressure , societal pressure , financial pressure and so on. It's doesn't count. You can only live your life once and after death, "it is finished"

Kindly share to all available platforms and let's get this message passed across, I vote for a better community free of crimes. Let all parents see this and let all youths have a rethink

I DON'T WANT TO RUN AWAY FROM HOME
I DON'T WANT TO HAVE BAD DEEDS
I WANT A CRIME-FREE SOCIETY
PRAY FOR ME

THANK YOU FOR READING

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Beautiful.

I really love you work @alonrewaju
keep the good work up!

nice one lanre

Most parents are the worst thing that has ever happened to their children. As a teacher, I realized that a lot of parents are consciously rearing hydra-headed monsters who are being unleashed on the society. Any wonder then why things are the way they are today? Charity starts from the home. Thanks for sharing this.

Thanks for reading

Edith mama, I have just follow you now. can you follow me also @anjiba

I still love my parents

This is a very good post in which you relayed your point nicely. I had to read it to the end.

Thanks my faithful reader

This caught me unaware ,cos i kept reading it till the end .
You laid your points nicely and some of the problem affecting us to our county start from family by running away from taking responsibilities which has set us back to the stat among others....
May we rise to get back from being lost

Good write up.
Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44