What steemit can do for our society especially Ghana

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Thanks to the unemployment situation in my country due to the IMF deals signed by our Leaders in the country which states that “Ghana has experienced strong and broadly inclusive growth over the past two decades and its medium-term prospects are supported by rising hydrocarbon production. The country has achieved commendable results in reducing poverty and improving social indicators. Robust democratic credentials and a highly rated business climate have helped attract substantial FDI, supporting a strong growth record and graduation to lower-middle income status. Despite the recent decline in oil prices, hydrocarbon production is expected to increase significantly over the medium term and carries the potential of boosting exports and budget revenue and reducing electricity generation costs”The deal also states that the country should not employ any individual into the government sector for some number of years. This has left our energetic youth to engage into prostitution and armed robbery to make a living to cater for their families.. I’m very happy that steemit is helping to reduce the cases of prostitution and armed robbery in my country ,the youths in my country are dedicating your energetic time on steemit to at least make a living to support their families....I want to say a very big thank you to steemit. I will be very glad to spread the news about your good works to my colleagues.111505C4-0CEB-4895-8589-EBB4E8ACE94B.jpeg

Sort:  

hi, follow me, and read my post! =D
good post!! is coll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56