SAFETY ON THE ROADsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

Princess Diana died in a car crush in Paris 1997.

James Dean......

Billy Martin.....

Arnold. Schwarnegger......

Paul Walker........
IMG_20180216_161616_551.JPG
Name them...those you and i heard about bout,and those we couldnt. When you think of CAR ACCIDENT then your heart breaks down,because one way or the other we have all had our friends and relatives falling victims of car accident.

Join me, in small lessons i picked from my boss concerning safety on the road.

Sometime ago, I was about to travel, so I went to my boss to ask permission. After he agreed to let me go. He said"Richard,when you get to the station,check the car you are going to boarder, first the appearance of the car,the tyres, the seat arrangement, the steering and the driver himself. I looked at him for a moment then I asked,boss why?
And the answer was "" DEATH ON THE ROAD IS INEVITABLE BUT YOU HAVE THE POWER TO DECIDE EITHER YOU DIED ON THE ROAD OR YOU COME BACK HERE ALIVE.

Nothing got into my mind at that instant but, I asked him why the driver? And he said ; SOME DRIVERS ARE MAD.
All I could say was thank you boss. I kept thinking about what my boss told me until I got to the station,sat down at the waiting area. I began to look and analysed the drivers, those driving to various locations, their physical appearance, behavior towards their mates, I mean their whole state of being. Suddenly I began getting answers to my question. WHY ARE SOME DRIVERS MAD?

1
Some drivers are mad from home. I mean they had issues with their wifes, children, siblings and sometimes family members, therefore, before they got to the station they are already not in their right state of mind.You can see it from their faces.

2
Some passengers also provoke the drivers to the extent of moving them away from their right state of mind. examples is,talking to the driver harshly, passing unnecessary comments about the driver and many more.

The third madness is drink and drive. Some of the drivers ensures that they take alcoholic beverages before they sat behind the steering. I don't know the motivations behind that, but is another form of madness. The only motivation I can think of is over speeding. Over speeding too is a disadvantage to driving because that is the fastest way to die.

After getting my answers to why some drivers are mad. I came to to think about the second thing he told me to checked.
WHY SHOULD I CHECKED THE VEHICLE.

There were two mini buses loading at the station. For one the price is lesser because there was no air-conditioning, for the other ,the price was high because is an air-conditioning bus. After physically screening the two buses, I released that one was having more advantage than the other.

I bordered the one with more advantage, and l got to where I was going SAFELY.

 LESSONS I LEARNT IN THAT JOURNEY.

Across the world...we have all loss someone dear to our heart through an accident. Couldn't have that accident being avoided?
Was it the drivers fault or the perssenger?
Was it a misfortune cause by nature?

You can ask your self countless number of questions. But they are all dead and gone, Name the famous people you know, who died through accident, count till you get to those who were not famous. Your friends, family members, and all others.

*l know my right is never the option when driving, because your right will end up sending you to your grave. Your safety is important more than your right.

*Physically screen vehicles well before bordering, either public or commercial or private. Most commercial vehicles are not properly manager. Some are so dangerous that,when you sat in ,you are afraid to die but still you chose to sit in. Especially in Africa. Ghana my own is part. Your safety is important than your comfortability.

*Passengers, wife's, am pleading with you not to provoke a driver. When you do that,you other peoples lives at stake. And drivers, please also do your best to control your anger and temper. NOTE that your job is verty important so therefore, there shouldn't be any mistake.

*Finally, if you come across any drunkard who calls himself a driver report to the police or any appropriate authorities instantly. Don't wait for him to kill someone before you say I knew he was drunk. Even if it is your own car dont drink and drive. If you are drunk take a huber or a cab. Your life is important to your family and society.

YOUR SAFETY IS YOUR LIFE.
YOUR SAFETY IS IMPORTANT BECAUSE NO BODY KNOWS TOMORROW.
THINK SAFE,THINK LIFE.
DRIVE SAFE,PASSENGERS ALSO PROTECT YOUR SELF WITH THIS TIPS.
THANK YOU.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66