My Greatest Writing Tip

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

C839412A-5844-48F6-9983-F511AA32E1AD.jpeg

I’m often asked what my greatest copywriting tip is.

Expose yourself to new experiences and always carry a pencil (or pen) and a notebook.

I find using my phone to record things I see or hear too distracting.

There’s something about putting ideas to paper.

For writing, I recommend either a Blackwing pencil or a click tip pen of some kind.

Click tip pens recede into the pen when you're done. So it won’t poke your thigh or leak through the tip in your pocket.

Blackwing sells pencil caps to protect the tip from breaking in your pocket. And some even come with a sharpener.

As per notebooks, I have found that nothing lasts longer in your back pocket than a Moleskine.

It also has a small pocket on the back to put things in.

I prefer the ones with the small dotted paper.

It allows me to create neat lines when I need to draw shapes and stuff.

You’ll also be in good company. Below is an ad I created for a campaign that highlights famous Moleskine users.

The rest of which can be seen here:

https://lnkd.in/e9AVHGt

When Neil Gaiman saw the one dedicated to him, he tweeted, “I wish I had that Moleskine.”

What tool or service do you find invaluable for what you do?

Sort:  

I use Microsoft OneNote to document and take notes long term. I call it my brain. I can also sync it across multiple devices. For my daily to-dos, nothing beats an analog notepad and pen though.

Congratulations @obercreative! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46