Bullet Journeling to be more productive on Social Media?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

So I recently discovered "bullet journaling" in my research for a more productive way to track my thoughts, events and to-do lists. It is a very unique system that is completely customized and dependent on what you're going to use it for.

I had a few Moleskines that I have been using over the past 10 years and I'm trying to work with them until i run them out of pages and I can invest into a proper dotted book or possibly make my own. I luckily found a nice set of Staedtler Pens I bought for my artistic wife a few years ago which are the go to set of pens for journal writing.

How I am using the bullet journal so far and thoughts to improve it

-Monthly To-Do List
-Monthly Social Media Ideas
-Weekly calendar with bullet tasks
-Weekly Brain Dump - place to put random thoughts/ideas that might roll over into to-do list and social media ideas.

I'm contemplating tracking my blog posts, my social media subscriber counts, potential side hustles, yearly goals.

I have been tracking ideas and layouts on pinterest and will share the ones i love the most as i progress with my journal. I will also share some of my social media video "to-dos" so that my subscribers can see where I am going and know I am looking outwards as far as my channel goes.

I am hoping this tracking method of thoughts/ideas and execution will make me more organized and prove me to be more successful in my endeavors.

Let me know what you think? Does anyone else bullet journal?

Sort:  

I love this idea! There’s something very special about having an actual journal. Nothing beats pen to paper, plus it’s so great to be able to look back on in the future. Good luck with it all!

Exactly - the tactile feel of writing is something I can never give up. Pen to paper is the best!

Even using a keyboard is something I can't give up, typing on phones and pads just will never work for me.

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30