You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ayahuasca Diaries: Part 2

in #writing7 years ago

Cool journey. I can't wait to travel and have an ayahuasca experience myself. As a Shaman I recognize an experience like this is needed for the process and bonding with the self as well as the ancestors. An unraveling of all our earthly tethers for a moment of possible awakening.

My only worry is that the experience can vary person to person drastically. It would be all to scary to be lost in oneself. Thanks for the story.

Sort:  

Thanks for the input, @nwjordan! I hope everyone has the opportunity to experience ayahuasca for themselves; it's extremely powerful and potent. It's such a deep plant and people are so broken that IMO most people do need a guide with aya - I was grateful to have one, and I definitely needed it at that time in my life!
Blessings on your journey~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54