You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Evil Eye in Egypt & Around the World

in #writing7 years ago

This is the first non-poetry post I read for you Yahia... Well explained and the narrative is very lucid, combining the cultural and religious dimensions of the evil eye. Way to go my friend. I loved the Egyptian colloquial phrases you planted in there... haven't used those in quite a while.

Sort:  

Oh, I've posted quite a few essays, long and short, dear @nuridin, just scroll back on my blog & you'll find many :) It's especially gratifying to hear you enjoyed this piece, as a fellow Egyptian! I miss hearing those colloquial phrases and know they must have special meaning for you, too. Be well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69