Run Me Down

in #writing6 years ago

run me down before i get there

lock me in and swallow the key

ignore the common tribulations

cut me down until i bleed

challenge yourself towards an unbiased perception

i know that look in your eye is my rejection

and so ill go beyond my self again

reaching for familiarity within

and i wont fake this smile anymore

their eyes reflecting back at me

my words describe their jealousy

its not surprising its something they adore

pick me up before i change pace

you'll have to be quick to keep up with me

regard yourself as an innovation but they'll

cut you down until you bleed

challenge yourself towards an unbiased perception

you know that look in my eye is your invitation

and so ill go beyond my self again

reaching for familiarity within

and i wont fake this smile anymore

their eyes reflecting back at me

my words describe their jealousy

its not surprising its something they adore

avatarfinal.png

Sort:  

Yeah bitcoin moving wayyyy down

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63