You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginnings

in #writing6 years ago

I've just started looking through the fiction section of Steemit - yes I'm a newbie - and your headline was the first to grab my attention enough to read the story. I loved the premise of only doing beginnings, and you had me hooked. As I read I wasn't what I expected, but I couldn't stop to see where it went.

I'm a sap for happy endings so I loved it. Now on to find that knife everyone is talking about in your other stories!

Sort:  

I am a newbie also. Thank you for taking the time to read it, I really appreciate it.

Were you expecting her to never find a happy ending or to die just having beginning's?

The knife everyone is talking about; is how my husband @erordedthoughts thought is was going to end. This is the first story I have published on my site and he has read my other stories and they are mostly murders. That is why he was waiting for the knife. I thought about it, but I decided to branch out and give her a happy ending, lol

Thank you again for reading :)

I thought she'd never have a happy ending, but I secretly hoped she would as I read. Thank you for sharing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67