Shy guy pt 2

in #writing6 years ago

images(1).jpg
I stood up and... In that tense moment, I did the only logical thing I could think of, I sat down again. Lame right? But I felt the pressure; I didn't know what I was going to say. You may think this is my first time but no, it is actually a routine;i doubt myself, give myself an epic pep talk, gather the witches in my brain to summon the courage and then act;but this time it was different, she was special; at least I thought she was;because I knew absolutely nothing about her, only the fact that I have used her as an inspiration for two stories. Still in my doubting phase, I looked up and saw her staring at me;that stare seemed to clear my doubt, maybe she is into me or maybe she noticed that I have been creepily checking her out; either way I felt my time running out, I needed to act fast before I end up filled with regret. After forcefully summoning the courage, I looked up and she was gone. Damn!!! Have I missed out on something special? I sat there in a trance with my conscience tearing me apart, I loathed myself; and in that regretful moment from behind I heard a sweet whisper of the word "hi"...it was her, she told me that i was staring at her a lot and since i refused to talk to her she decided to make the first move, i felt lucky, i felt confident, all of a sudden i had the key to the padlock on my mouth, i told her that something strange just happened, "what happened?" she asked with a cute smile on her face, i pointed towards my jotter, she picked it up and started reading it. This was the first time someone apart from myself was reading one of my stories, i was always nervous about showing other people and her reading this one was supposed to make me more nervous but i wasn't, i just kept staring at her face as she read it, her expressions after each line...Well, After reading the story she smiled and told me that i am a very weird person but she loved it, gave me a kiss on the cheek and her number...2 years later i sit here with regret, staring at her number on my contact list and thinking, If only i had called her after that day maybe my life would have been better...

Sort:  

@nsk45 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @nsk45! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nsk45! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56