You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVELMAN LAOS: Bowl like a backpacker in Luang Prabang

in #writing7 years ago

While there, we ran into Kyle and Hayley; they joined us. -Then we ran into another couple from England who sat behind Kyle and Haley on the boat, they joined as well.

Do frequent Travellers do this? Like joining with strangers ? Oh my Maybe Asians are always fearful of each other HAHAHA

Sort:  

I concur. This happens all the time. Especially if you're travelling alone.

Hi @choogirl, thanks for the mentions in the daily digest. It's been great. I'm a shy introverted person and I'm no longer hesitant to strike up a conversation with complete stranger, travel therapy I suppose you can deem it.

Really? I would not have guessed that at all from your blogs. But then again, travelling alone and sleeping in dorms does force you to be a lot more interactive than you probably would be at home.

Yes! I meet people everyday and end up spending time with them. It's really great.

I always wanted to try, I think I should try approaching non asians when I'm travelling alone perhaps. Usually people would assumed that I'm local maybe? D:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50