You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality and contentment in mind, if not quality of content

in #writing6 years ago

Through my life journey so far I have discovered that I am definitely not star material and don't even desire to be such. I am a workhorse that pushes myself as much as I can and pulls on as many threads I can find

I can relate to this. I started writing poems at age 18 just for the love of it and continued overtime because of the support I got. but looking back at some of those poems I tell myself: 'no way you could have written something as horrible as this.' it only shows that something has happened over time with practice--i changed; I became better. the same thing happened when i started written short stories. I think hard work can make up for lack of talent. it only takes practise and consistence and sometimes, as you mentioned, being innovative by thinking outside the box.

Sort:  

Looking now, we think we are pretty smart, looking back we see the truth. Looking forward we think that what we know now is all we need to know.

I think hard work can make up for lack of talent.

Not only makes up for it but improves on it (the small amount one might have)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32