You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeking Creative Steemit Friends

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hey! You're new, hang in there, keep plugging away. You'll find these people. Starting out here and finding your people and letting your people find you can take forever! Trust me, I know this well. I also know, finding the weird and fun ones can be even harder(but it happens)!

Sort:  

Thanks. Its been hard finding the weird and fun ones. I've met a few nice people so far. I know it takes time. Last time I was part of a site like this it took a good 7 months to find my people. I'd like to have some fun writing though and finding fun writers through the sea of people who don't care about fun and just care about earning is frustrating.

I shared the same struggles early on. A lot of people probably thought, is this guy serious? Of course the answer to that is, no(but I take not being serious very seriously)! They're out there! You found one here. Just keep looking. Chat it up with a few people along the way and you'll find it's easier to locate the genuine ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41