There's no beauty like shared beauty - My writing and photos for the midweeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

There is no beauty like shared beauty, contemplating it with a dear someone, to both see the same with each other eyes, and overwhelming with the immensity of a landscape, a burlesque episode or with the life that passes by in front of our eyes.

Broken head beach 2.jpg

To see the life together with a friend, our children or our loved one, to cross paths in parallel, together, to see the world reflected in the other's pupils, to comment on what we are seeing, to smile or cry with emotion, to laugh loudly, or be silent, just enjoying the moment.

To anticipate the paths that we are going to cross, the destination we are going to arrive at, to look at the landscape that passes by, the animal that crosses the road, the bird that flies high, the lake that shines with the sun rays, the dark mountains full of mysteries, the green, the blue, all the colors that inebriate the senses.

Broken head beach 5.jpg

And then, on the way, to pull over, to stop. To stop and drink a glass of wine, blink the eyes with joy, to realize that life, without shared beauty, is not the same thing. And when the night comes, it is so good to see the stars and count them together, to guess which the constellations and the galaxies are... I love seeing the beauty shared with others, and while I’m writing I am thinking about my loved ones, about the paths and conversations that we’ve already crossed together.

There’s no beauty like shared beauty.

Isabel

www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Broken Head beach, NSW, Australia.

Steem on, my friends!

  • if you liked this post maybe you will want to check out these also:

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/my-inspirational-post-for-your-weekend-a-happy-family

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/humbleness-my-inspirational-writing-and-photos-for-the-midweek

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/my-inspirational-text-for-the-new-week-those-who-wait

Sort:  

Amazing post
Thank you

I'm the one who is grateful, thank you!

Australian beaches are beautiful. I would love to travel there once. :)

You should. They are overwhelming!

Great thoughts to go with great photos!

Thanks a lot Greg! I really appreciate your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63