My original random writing - LUNA, my dog (English version)

in #writing7 years ago

I have a buddy for 7 years, who accompanies me on my adventure. She is my Luna, called so because she's dark as the night and because she brightens my days and my nights like a full moon.Partner of the good and bad moments, I talk to her, think aloud with her, and, with her, I share my moments of solitude.

luna5.jpg

She has always been there for me. She never gave up on me, surprisingly, as she is independent, indomitable, almost wild. A being from the mountains of Timor, she has never left its roots, climbing the mountains like a roe deer, and feeling home in the mountains like in no other place else. She had her first litter in the bushes. The second time, as there were more people living in the mountains, she gave birth in my house, in my room. Where she felt at home.

DSCN4201.JPG

She comes and goes as she likes. She asks to come in and asks to get out of my place. She does not sleep indoors because it's in the night she starts her day. Everyone knows her in the neighborhood. They ask me about her as if she were my family. And she is. She's the only family I've got here. She waits for me at the end of the day, and my neighbors say she senses the car approaching for miles away. But, after greeting, she goes away again. I like her that way. We have strong ties but with no mutual dependency.

DSC01018.JPG

She is smooth by nature and delicate in all her gestures. She eats like a lady, with no hurry, this wild indomitable of mine. Don't fool yourself thinking she's not my guardian. Her independence hides their (obviously) canine affection for me. Like mine for her. With her, I am not afraid, with her I go and can live at the end of the world, where, by the way, my house is located. My Luna!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

See the Portuguese version here: https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-pt-luna

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV (1).png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this heart touching post, and yes dogs are the real gift to human beings and dogs are best friends of human beings, and they can read the character of human beings that's why they share great bonds with the human beings. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Absolutely true! You're right! Thanks for passing by. Stay blessed.

Welcome and thank you. 🙂

That is a beautiful story! I have tree dogs in my house and I known how feel that love for our dogs!

Love x 3! Wonderful! Thanks kindly for your comment, cheers!

good post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Que post lindo!!! Cheia de amor por ela! A Luna é linda!

Obrigada, querida Clea! Ela é a minha companheira e a minha confidente. A melhor de todas, por razões óbvias ;). Abraço forte!

Oh, I am so glad you posted this again in English! I missed out on so much trying to read the Portuguese version. What a wonderful relationship to have! She is a beauty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67559.70
ETH 2674.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70