My inspirational post for your weekend - When was the last time you did something for the first time?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

When was the last time you did something for the first time? Do you still remember? Can you still feel the taste, the adventure or the fear, depending on the situations and sometimes all at the same time, try something new, a new flavor, a new emotion? That feeling of going beyond ourselves, of climbing onto the roller coaster after a lifetime of denying it, and thinking: now there is no way back, only forward, you just have to close our eyes and dipping into the unknown! And, afterwards, saying: oh how good it was, I should have done it long time ago, what I have been missing ... doing something for the first time gives us that feeling of being a child again, of reborn, to whom everything in the world is new.

1sea kid1.jpg

Reborn ... I love to try new things, new flavors, new places, I usually say that routine ends me up and always ask myself: with so much world around, so many new things, what am I waiting to go on living? I love spreading this sensation to my children, of daring, of going towards the unknown, to the world that waits for us.

1sea like silver girl.jpg

When was the last time you did something for the first time? Go sky-high, sail a boat in the sea, taste odd foods, go into alleys and discover other lives, immerse yourself in a frozen lake whose depth you do not know, or in some almost boiling sulphur waters. When was the last time you did something for the first time? Be daring...

Photos: kids of Díli, the capital of East Timor.
Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII.

Have a great weekend, my friends!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

  • if you liked this post maybe you would care to check out these also:

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/humbleness-my-inspirational-writing-and-photos-for-the-midweek

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/your-inner-voice-my-inspirational-text-and-photos-for-the-midweek

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/my-inspirational-text-for-the-new-week-those-who-wait

Sort:  

This is the first time I'm replying to one of your posts. I remember it. Hahaha
Such a thrill to do it, the anxiety of "will she respond to me?" "Will she enjoy my comment?" "Will she disregard me as just some stranger on the internet?" So on and so forth.

Writing this comment was such an amazing adventure, I've enjoyed and still enjoying every little bit of it. Thanks for providing the opportunity.
Looking forward to post my second, third, and so on comment on your posts!
Thanks for sharing Ms @Nolasco! Following now :)

Ahah, you're cool and ironic, like it! I read your comment a while ago but wanted to create some suspense... lol. Here am I thanking you for it and for the follow! Cheers, see you on the next comments!

A great inspirational post
I have to admit I used to be always trying something new and expanding my boundaries. But the last few years she and some health issues I have slowed down a bit

Thanks a lot, my tattoed friend ;) (I have a few also). Is never too late to start again, if health helps and also the mood. Actually you do that daily each new photo you take. There are no 2 alike. Cheers!

thanks actually starting to plan my next tattoo, any spare money I Have had for last 7 years goes toward camera gear, but I feel the need for a new tattoo coming, most likely a big back piece, actually that leads to my relaxing post, getting a tattoo really relaxes me and often I drift off into a dream world while getting them

It's kind addictive, I know. But I guess I'm done with that... at least for now. Same here with investing my spare money on photography gear... Now I've ordered a prime Canon 85mm lens... and am really excited and looking forward for it to arrive!

Cool you will have fun with it, well a Macro Lens is on my wishlist now so not sure which will come first the tattoo or lens LOL here i go again

Ahah, I would rather get the lens ;)

me too and it is cheaper than the tattoo I want

OMG... then get the gear, don't even hesitate... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67