I AM THE ETERNAL SEEKER OF THE INFINITE - An inspirational post for the new weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

I am the eternal seeker of the infinite, the dreamer, a wanderer in the world. Even with my feet deep grounded, I wander in the infinite, in the lands, seas, and skies. I must have been a bird in another life. My wings are missing, the physical wings, because those of the imagination fly without stopping.

Lombok ricefields 111.jpg

I have the eagerness to plunge headlong into infinity, to fly over high mountains, to make my body ethereal, give it the lightness it no longer has. I always live where I am and where I’m not. Yet and no longer. I’m always thrilled where I am and where I’m not. The eternal seeker of the infinite, of sharing, of beauty.

Lombok 17.jpg

I like everything. I’m grateful for everything. From the simple smile of a shepherd to the immensity of a valley, or the lavish beauty of a canvas. I like the street food’s smell and the smell of a jasmine in any city’s garden. I love the pansies (amor-perfeito, perfect love in Portuguese) at a perfect place, which is always perfect since it has a pansy.
From the explosion of colors in nature to seeing life in the city, already developed in black and white before my eyes.
I like everything.
I’m thankful for everything.
I am the eternal seeker of the infinite.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Lombok island, Indonesia.
Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII.

Have a great week ahead, my friends!

If you liked this post maybe you would like these also:

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/a-miracle-an-inspirational-post-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/your-inner-voice-my-inspirational-text-and-photos-for-the-midweek

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/the-dream

Sort:  

very nice post.

Happy to know you like it!

beautiful words...

I'm glad you like them!

Good morning (Canada time) Isabel - love your words and photos!

Good evening (ET time). Greg, thanks a lot, likewise!

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61