The smell of the rain

in #writing6 years ago

The smell of rain leaves me with a strange sensation.
I would like to walk on the wet ground, get my feet dirty with mud,  live the earth, feel it under me like a button, wet and sink slowly with  the plant, without fear of soiling me.
The smell of the rain makes me want to run towards her, let me wet my face, make my cheeks scratch like tears.
Make me cry for joy Mother Earth!

I  would like to run under it and let her run over me, soaking my clothes  until they stick to my exposed, cold skin, vulnerable under the storm  but not frightened, dancing, moving to the rhythm of the thunders,  feeling like a thunderbolt , electric.

I want to smell the air like a wild animal, get drunk with that ancient and icy smell.
Remember the warmth of the winter nights as a child, under the quilt,  with the rain tapping on the windows and the monsters all outside the  home and not inside me.
I would like the rain to wash my sins like a new baptism, after the frost, the rebirth.
I would like to be rain and get off strong if I want to make me feel light or if I want to caress.
The smell of rain sends me out of your mind.

Picture taken by : www.pixabay.com

![LadiesOfSteemit-01.jpg]() ![NOEMILUNASTORTA-000234.jpg]() ![SS-pansies-EN.jpg]()
Sort:  

The funny thing is now here is rainy. I felt all the thing you wrote. Like this kind of coincedences 💦💦💦

My city is also rainy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50