You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reading free writing is like eating McDonald's

in #writing6 years ago

This makes me think about what DHH said in the rework podcast (https://rework.fm/mailbag-1-2/ minute 19:22). Basically he said that there is so much information today and it's hard to distinguish what's good among all the content. So what he uses is the "test of time". If something is old but is still popular, it means it's good for real and not only transient.

I should really read more books (in fact I have a long list of pending reads), but I find myself reading more blogs because it's "easier" and doesn't feel like I have to commit so much time. Although I have been thinking for a while that I should really read more books. I'll try to change my habits into doing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46