You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #47 - Books vs Movies: Who Wore it Better?

in #writing7 years ago

The only PKD film adaptation I have really liked so far, is 'A Scanner Darkly'. But I share your dilemma when it comes to making a choice. I normally opt for the book, as that is closer to my own love of words, and it also provides more hours of pleasure, more input as to why it is or isn't a good story/book/approach.

Sort:  

I had forgotten about A Scanner Darkly. That was a very cool film. And that's what I mean about utilising the strengths of the medium to make something that book can't. But I agree, books do tend to offer a more thorough experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50