You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #43 - Seeking a Community of Writers

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

hey, great initiative! For me, Steemit is all about meeting other inspired writers. I just wrote a post about my present writing projects. In two months my first book will het the bookstores (can still not figure out if I'm more excited or more afraid of that).
Great to meet you here, looking forward to reading more about you and your work.

Sort:  

Thanks for participating. Very happy that you dropped by and introduced yourself. I'm thrilled for you that your first book will be out in only two months. That's an achievement I still aspire to. I would certainly love to know how all that came about for you - I will proceed over to your blog and follow up there. As for how all of that makes you feel now - I can understand the emotional rollercoaster. It's a huge step, but I guess it's another piece in the writing puzzle. Best of luck with it.

Once I have the actual book in my hand, I will start to believe it, I think. As to how it came about... a lot of perseverance, years of learning things, years of writing and editing... Maybe there are easy ways, but I haven't found them...

I'm absolutely sure it was a lot of perseverance, and years of learning and writing. The life of a writer. Glad that it is starting to happen for you. But like you say - not until that book is in your hand. Almost there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70