You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Character Arcs: Subtle Yet Essential

in #writing7 years ago

Absolutely right. Although maybe you should ad a caveat at the beginning, to warn people that once they start to understand this mechanism, they won't be able to read a book in the same way ever again.

Sort:  

For me it helped in that it helped me put words to why I felt how I did about a lot of books. But getting handed quality routinely on the Block and spending so much time being analytical has made it more difficult to turn it off and just escape into a book. I was already prone to highlighting annoyances but now it is harder to get to the end of very flawed books when I know I could pull something better out of the queue... Or at least pull out something where the author might value my feedback as opposed to dreading what my review says when it hits Goodreads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47