MONKING AROUND

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians checkout my story and your feed back on it would be wonderful.

It's titled Monking Around.

female monk
Source

I was held in warmth of my Waimanu mama through nights moon smile dancing with the Stars as I tune my self to Mama's heartbeat The drum that lulls me to Bliss

The next day a the sun and ocean greets us with with a frothy reach to snatch me as one of it's many tax claims.Trying for me the maw of the seas hunger for my fragile day old bones and flesh I sing to reach the valleys where monks dwell in peace.

Which reach my tough mama not willing to let me cry in vain she fights with the maw as the sea tries to grasp me within the water jaws she kicks and flips till she reaches the safe channel with a tear on land and sea on the tee off life's rebirth saving us both.

So Keokea coul get to know these unknown stones and the shoal that keeps us safe. Even forgotten slippery slip provided much needed play as Keokea sips on knowledge from Mama's rich milk for those 6 precious weeks while we sip of the joy of watching Keokea evolve and how to be just as tough as his Waimanu surfing mama of holy valley.

We see the depth of her love in each gifted day of care and protection she gave even coaxing the uncle's forth to help as she needed to feed and enjoy that precious me time all mother's deserve.

Now Keokea has Left beyond the shoal as I came to see him that humble home this gloomy day after enjoying a swim I saw mama return with a few punks mocking her call for her dear pup even saying - go home this is our beach - so she stood with strength and grace speaking through movement of an arched back toward them and rolled over to show no fear as the sharks she persevered them as but love emenated forth as she kept calling.

I met this ancient crab and I asked him what's Waimanus call for besides Keokea because it had such Strong tone he said that she was also for a return of love for all life in the sea and land of all hearts in us as she slips back into the depths of darkness that wild black and blue she came from the call reveberats through the sea with one leap and flip of joy for a gifted birthing place and to all those who help to keep the land and sea and all life healthy you all get the seal of approval from Waimanu, me and even my crabby friend.

With Keokea roaming the wild sea navigateing the fine lines drawn through the grains of past knowledge he feeds near a comfy cove on the dry side a truly thorny situation when wadeing to sun bath. All of a sudden one day he heard this call like his mother as he approached

And he saw it was a female monk seal he swam swiftly to show his amazing speed in the water.

She smiled she said my name is kawihae

Me They played with so much joy both day and night and after a while he grew fond of her and could see their lives together for years to come

Korea :But he missed his mother Waimanu and asked her if she would help him find his mother

Kawihae : She said sure as long as I get to lead the way you might be fast but I have a better sense of smell because there is a lot of dangers out there that mystical Channel and I've been around longer then you

He agreed he said as long as you don't leave me behind and keep Me close

She replied no problem I have more tricks I can talk to the Moon and the Sun and even the Stars on special nights they help me avoid the shark that lurks his name is the Big Kahuna he rides big ocean waves and he knows exactly where the waves go and he lines himself up to snatch any creature that crosses through the haleilua haha Channel you have to learn how to swim with the currents and predict the currency up ahead just in case you crossed his path you know how to break free from the currents that he weaves for he even eats whales and has an appetite like no other creature in the sea.

image
Source

the Moon and the Sun are actual Warriors from the beginning of time transformed as the Earth was birthing life the other Guardians that I know of that I was talk to respect I love the more you respect the Earth in our Waters the easier it is to communicate with the Warriors from Beyond

Keokea jaw dropped his eyes listened with admiration uh uh I want to learn how to speak to the Sun, Moon and stars can you teach me?

Kawaihae looked at Keokea with a twinge of anger you think you can learn this overnight no way she flapped her tail and said you can never learn that fast I will teach you in due time first we have to travel during the full moon and I have to get my strength up and you also. so lets feed and enjoy this comforting Cove and go on the full moon after I speak to the Warriors for help in a few nights

They said goodbye to their little home as the moon was ripe and they went on their way

keokea was really scared he hung close by her but she loved adventure and sharing her skills

As they were headed pass kapaa they could feel the currents pull to and fro and they knew they were in the zone of the unknown but they proceeded fourth the reefs grew bigger in the water turned darker a blue Beyond what was true but they stuck together and as they were going they saw this cave that beckon to them as if it was the maw that roams kohalas coast lines an unknown creature that only Tales are told of and this cave was as big as a whale hidden from most other creatures way down under the squirrel head that was the size of a football field and the only seen it because they drove down to get a snack that deep and as they got down they could see a light way in the back of the cave I like liquor Moon shiny and they looked at each other and said we have to investigate so you did very slowly but before they entered the cave they looked at each other decided to look back to see if anyone else saw them they were safe and as the enter the dark cave with the illuminated Moon Figure Set way back they saw all these ancient Quarry shows on the side of the caves and they were singing Mystikal song as if it was to pull then Force as if this mystical moon in his cave had a force just as strong as the Moon that pulls the waters of the ocean and of ourselves shwis Shaw they got about halfway in towards the moon and it was getting brighter this like it was like the Moon and so they decided to give a call to it just to see if it was okay

if it was the maw as they gave the call the moon shivered and all of a sudden went dark and so they decided to turn around cuz they didn't want an invite investigate in true and as they were headed back out

you could hear this rumbling sound behind in in this big cave and they got scared they went faster and faster until finally just when they got out of the keys what they didn't realize is that the cave was in a cave at all it was this creature that was sleeping Anna songs they heard went to Corey shelves and the Quarry shows we're not Corey shells they popped out and the cave closed its mouth they were in the maw and they look back and they could see what the mall actually was who was a water dragon using a big ancient Reef to protect its head and to hide under but it's still hard to breathe cuz that was the cave and it broke free and came right for them as if it was going to snatch both of them up as an ancient hunger and surely look like it didn't need for a thousand years or so just as it broke free the wing stretched forth through the water and it was coming after then and they couldn't swim fast enough and next thing I knew I was coming after them and they couldn't swim fast enough and the water dragon scooped both of them and it swings made for flying through the water and took them forth and so the ass what are you going to do with us
and the water dragon replied I am here to help you as you are here to help me you found me and my song called to you both my inner light and that was woke me up and so I am here to serve you and to do what I'm born for that is protect this Earth both land and sea and universe with the help other dragons sleeping that I can wake up so I am here to serve you

So kawaihae said we're on a quest to take Keokea into the valleys and I'm helping him navigate the treacherous Hallelujah hahaha Channel because I know how to speak to the Moon and the Sun to avoid this big shark it's called The Big Kahuna and the dragon said you don't have to worry I'll take you straight in I know all Waters but the back of my wings so please help us find Keokea mom she usually roams The Valleys or even the deepest valley of Waimanu her namesake a place where monks dwell in peace

The dragon replied I have lots of friends will finder let me take you to a safe cove where we can rest and we can gather our thoughts and relax for the night but most of all I'm starving and I need a good meal for tonight

They got worried and asked the Dragon what do you feed on?

Her reply was sunshine and moonshine oh and the moon is ripe tonight

can we watch you feed on the sunshine of the Moon?

He replied sure but don't fear how I feed it might scare you both

  • She said no problem and with a shaky vioce kawaihae asked are you the Maw?

And the dragon replyed. I am only the maw as much as you would be the maw so the Dragon began to feed a cloak of moonlight surrounded dragon even though kawaihae had and eager eye to see how it was done in a Flash the dragon's belly was full the smile protrude across her ancient face

They slept safe and sound with the dragons wings tight hug around them both then they heard chanting from a Hawaiian boy they saw him chanting two the sunrise and the Dragon got excited I'm close to the boy he wasn't afraid and dragon Sat by the boy Enchanted also and your own language kind of sounded like throat singing of the Tibetan Monks.

image
Source

I know the two Monk seals were nearby and sang along till the sun Broke Free from the oceans grasp and keokea asked the boy why he wasn't afraid of the Dragon the boy replied I was taught that a dragon lived in the ocean and will return to protect the ocean and Earth. The boy told Keokea I saw a monk seal with a big turtle

HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS STORY AND I WILL LOVE TO SEE YOUR RESPONSE VIA MY COMMENT SECTION.

KINDLY UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND FOLLOW ME.

Sort:  

wow......... this is creativity.
Nice work

Thank you.. I'm glad you like it

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hi @nmalove , This post has resteemed by @a-a-a-a over 2600 followers.Please Follow me and upvote this comment and get your post resteem everyday.Thanks.

this is one of the good story I read :)
thanks for this

Thanks for reading.

Yeah, i love short stories like these. Looking forward to more. Kudos.

Lol.. I will drop more.

Hehehehe... Me I don't understand it seriously... It's too complicated for my understanding... You'd have to explain to me one on one... Lol... Its a beautiful writeup... I love that its distinct!

Hahaha.. Don't worry settle down and read again. You will understand it

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @nmalove! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46