A little Doodle-e-doo with a Ponder or a few.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Here's a little doodle I drew, deciding if I'm doing life the way life should be done. If im being the change I wish to see... Am I truly leading by example , how it should be done, owning that shit? ...

mush.jpg

To ponder, to let the mind wander... to find that escape from the fake reality thats taken over our very culture... how do we truly become free from it???

unicorndivider1.jpg

mush2.jpg

unicorndivider1.jpg

So much consumerism going on around me I feel so affected by the peoples rush around to get their christmas gifts just to show their loved ones they love them by supporting HUGE corporations that don't care who you are or what happens when you can't afford to pay your rent without going into debt, due to the fact you just had to get those last few gifts under the tree or you'd be overwhelmed with the fear of being judged for not "buying enough" presents! I'll tell you.. I'm sick of it. My family and I have chosen to not buy gifts anymore for each other due to the fact that everyone seems to agree with me more and more every year. "Presence" is the new "present" to us in our celebration of winter opposed to the other. It's helped us not become bitter from ego and the "wanting" our love to be "bought."

unicorndivider1.jpg

IMG_17991.jpg

unicorndivider1.jpg

Hmmmm... what else can I do to make life better? Not just for my self... but for others whom are affected by my actions?... Am I contemplating this because of the weather? Or because Mercury is still in Retrograde? Or is it because I truly DO BELIEVE that we/us/you/I could change the world together and make life better? Well... We CAN all do life better TOGETHER!!! How might you ask? BE THE CHANGE YOU WANT TO SEE IN OTHERS AND LEAD BY EXAMPLE AND GO DO IT EVERY DAY!!! EVERYWHERE YOU GO! Here I go!!!

unicorndivider1.jpg

IMG_13231.jpg

unicorndivider1.jpg

Time to spend my precious time with family! My AMAZING partner @silasdavid and his son and family... The friends who are like family and enjoy every minute of it. Share it and write about it! BLOG, BLOG, BLOG!!! Thats what I've come up with! I'm gonna blog about all the beautiful things in my life that set my ~soul~ on FIRE. Like music, #art, #love, #photography, #writing, hiking, plus whatever else my HUGE HEART desires!!! Spread positivity and remind people how to enjoy themselves instead of getting caught up in their drama and fears. That have no power unless you give it power.

unicorndivider1.jpg

momnme.jpg

(My Mommy and I <3)

unicorndivider1.jpg

I feel that I've learned so much this year about stress and how it can make you sick and tired of life. So sick and tired of feeling like you'll never amount to anything because you couldn't afford it or you didn't go to school for that degree... or that you never tried hard enough to be perfect in every way. Realizing that I'm already perfectly imperfect in every way... The fact that I've never felt "right" about conforming into a society that is doomed to fail. Time for me to own my shit. To take back control of my life and my right to be my own unique and different self! To shine so brightly that you'll see the #steem I've created from miles away! Rising like a Phoenix that's about to come cause some serious ruckus!!

unicorndivider1.jpg

a n.jpg

(One of my nieces and I <3)

unicorndivider1.jpg

The things I PONDER.... lol. Wishing everyone a safe and Happy Holidays!!! From my Family to yours!! May your presence be your present and vice versa!! :) cheers!!

unicorndivider1.jpg

~The steem in me sees the steem in you! Until the next post... keep on shteemin!!~

flakesnow.png

Sort:  

Nice post ,beautiful pics ,
I like your question ,

what else can I do to make life better? Not just for my self... but for others whom are affected by my actions?
Cheers.. <3

Thank you!! I feel it’s an important question to ask ones self! ❤️ :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nikkicole to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36