An Original Christmas Poem... Part 1

in #writing7 years ago

christmas scene.jpg

I looked out of the window and there was no snow.
There were only grey pavements and rain.
And an overturned bin and some rubbish and things
And grey puddles which ran down the drain

So I closed my eyes tightly and focused my mind.
On the picture I wanted to see.
Of the Christmas scene everyone knew from the cards
But had never once happened to me.

On the floor was a delicate carpet of white.
Which shone with an unbroken glow
Except from a delicate dark dotted line
Where some boots had stepped deep through the snow

To be continued when I've thought of the rest...
(Image from anonymous image board)
Sort:  

Nice Post dear I like this

Noel is near

you're right. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78