#3 The Steemit Art and Fiction Competition: Asking Bob Dylan to get involved....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

So.... the times they are a changin', but does Bob Dylan know which way the is blowing?

Let's find out...

Why am targeting high profile celebrities?

In short, because I think it's necessary.

At some future point the Steemit spark is going to catch light and this platform will take off. I intend to do everything I can to ensure the publicity Steemit gets at the take off point is as advantageous as possible. What better way for a site  (one which is innovative to the point of being intimidating to some people) to make a positive impression than to have a good old fashioned writing and art prize judged by a household name. 

And if the celebs don't say yes?

I'll keep asking. Think Andy Dufresne and his weekly letters....

Also, this endeavour simply represents extra material, demonstrating our self belief, to whichever journalist eventually covers Steemit's meteoric success. 

Notwithstanding this, I've contacted some slightly less exalted celebs asking them to judge a Steemit Political Essay Prize focusing on reconciliation between the left and the right after Trump's victory. One celeb is left wing, the other more conservative. They'll have to agree on a winner! Should be interesting. More next time.

Finally, if you think this is a good idea and would like to see it go further, please remember to resteem this post and follow me. Upvotes are always nice but not quite as much a priority at present.

Anyway, let's finish with a picture of the great man himself

Who am I?

I'm Nikflossus. A professional writer who believes passionately in Steemit. I'm currently working on three separate projects, all designed to propel Steemit into the stratosphere. Look out for my posts on: The Steemit Prize, Linking Steemit with Paypal, and my upcoming supernatural mystery serial. 

Sort:  

I like what you are up to.

I did a few high profile invites myself some months ago.

Thanks for the support. Btw I'm hearing you're on golos. That right?

Been a while, but I made some posts and have an account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30