VEILS, BRIDES AND FOETUSES

in #writing6 years ago

They say you are smart modern children.
That we tried but you are in a league of your own.
And I agree but I don't want to be you..
to eavesdrop from the womb as mom makes those vows,
that should permit her to conceive me even though I'm already here.
I don't want to be born before my parents' nine months wedding anniversary.
Or have cow milk as main course and breastmilk for desserts.
No, I don't want to be you.
They say you are smart,
that your gestation period is now shorter.
For hardly do they leave the altar before you come tumbling down .
But I don't want to be you,
I do want to be the sparks that fly out before the metal has hit the stone,
so keep your 'luck modern foetuses.
I don't want to be you.
you are unique and speak the queen's English.
But please remain you, so I wouldn't.
For sincerely I don't want to be you.
So I won't join the priest and my parents on the same alter,
And say the marriage vows twice.
I don't want to witness my birth though they say heaven now understand.
But i still don't want to raise that veil with my father .
I don't want to hold the props in that drama.
Acting pure when we know it's not true,
No, I don't want to be you.
I don't want to be a witness of that moment she says "'i do"
to kickstart what has already ended,
for even though I'm true the process is not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36